Life @ Oxygen

Testimonials

Get to know some of the consultants and discover how they experience working at Oxygen.

Play Video

Cédrick Laruelle

A rock on which we can build

Cédrick is a seasoned project and change manager. He likes to help people and organisations move forward. Sharing knowledge gives him energy. The fact that he is also director of a small school is in line with that. In his spare time, he enjoys life.
Play Video

Jolien Miclotte

An expert in discovering and transforming possibilities

Jolien graduated as a bio-engineer. After 3 years as a researcher, she made the switch to the insurance world where she started as a business analyst. As a true expert and with a passion for efficiency and automation, she leads a team of consultants at Oxygen in the Business Solutions service line. Her hobbies appeal to her creative side. She indulges in pottery and painting.
Play Video

Miguel Van Herpe

You can always count on him

Miguel gained experience in policy management and migration. Since 2019, he has been on board at Oxygen to focus on project work. In his free time, he plays badminton at level and enjoys gastronomy and travelling.
Play Video

Dieter Kennes

An empathic and result-oriented jack-of-all-trades

After a trip around the world and three years as a recruiter for the insurance industry, Dieter made the step to Oxygen. He recruits new colleagues and supports the team in various tasks. In his free time, Dieter is a passionate cook and has a strong interest in travelling and cycling.
Play Video

Jessica Schroeder

Going for it and connecting, always with a smile

Jessica learned the trade in production and in damage non-life. Attracted by the challenges of the sector, she found her ideal role as a consultant. In the meantime, Jessica has worked successfully on various projects. She continues to grow and has built a strong know-how in both non-life and life insurance. She combines her role as a consultant with that of a young mother.
Play Video

Sebastiaan Daemen

A change agent with expertise

Sebastiaan started his career as a claims manager. Soon, he was also deployed to provide training. Later, he evolved to the role of consultant. He prefers to spend his free time with his wife and two children. When he really needs oxygen, you can find him on the golf course.
Play Video

Thomas Ortmann

A go-getter, both in sport and in the job

Thomas started his career in an operational role within Life and Healthcare. Gradually, he evolved into the role of project consultant. At Oxygen, he works as a business analyst on digitalisation and robotisation of processes. As an ultrarunner, a marathon is no more than a fun run for Thomas.
Play Video

Karen Mertens

She strongly believes that it is the people who make the difference

Karen is someone with great ambition and a clear passion for the insurance industry.
Play Video

Sam Boukaddid

An expert in claims management liability

Oxygen’s ambition to be a reliable, no-nonsense partner when it comes to improve efficiency and customer focus goes hand in hand with exciting assignments that appeal strongly to Sam.
Play Video

Thomas Paeshuys

Great potential, full of ambition

Thomas started at Oxygen as one of the first Young Graduates. Right from the start, the program in combination with the training from experienced and passionate colleagues made him eager to participate in Oxygen’s goal of transforming the insurance industry.
Play Video

Lars Vergote

Ambitious & eager to learn

Thanks to his studies in digitalisation and process optimisation there was an immediate connection with Oxygen.
Play Video

Kristel Desmedt

Perfectly bilingual & experience in different markets

With great enthusiasm, a Bachelor’s degree in Communication Management and a backpack filled with varied professional experience, Kristel strengthens the Oxygen team.
Play Video

Thomas Aerts

Broad experience and keeps calm in all circumstances

Making improvements while preparing the future of insurance, within the spirit of collaboration, imaginative solutions and while keeping the focus on the client are sources of motivation for Thomas.

Oxygen – elevator pitch

5 reasons why work for Oxygen

Expertise: we have a single focus on insurance

Hands–on and no-nonsense approach: we observe, think, act and embed

Together: we work among you, not next to you

Tailored: each insurance activity or department has its own challenges and way of working. In order to provide a suitable answer, we are organised into different service lines. Each service line has its own tailored approach to maximise returns

Talent at work: we provide the fuel for your success

Play Video

Our Stories

Since our launch in 2019, we have had a great time. With the necessary challenges and successes, but above all with many great projects, a growing number of employees and a lot of enthusiasm. With us, but also with our customers. We would like to see more of that.

Oxygen Small Logo

Healthy Oxygen Day – 30/03/’22

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”. That was what it was all about during this Oxygen Day. After lunch, we listened to top sports coach Paul van den Bosch with his fascinating talk about the professional as ‘Egopreneur’. We then worked in small groups on an interesting business case and ended with a drink and delicious tapas in Mechelen. What a successful Oxygen Day once again.
Oxygen Small Logo

Teambuilding Melkhuisje – 17/09/’21

To reward the team for their efforts in a difficult period (damn you Corona!), we organised a cosy evening at the Melkhuisje in Bonheiden. Having a nice meal together and putting our brains to work solving an escape box, that makes us happy. Doesn’t it, Sam? 😉
Oxygen Small Logo

Young Graduates of 2021

Oxygen brings fresh air to the insurance sector. How can we do this better than with talented, motivated Young Graduates? September 2021 will always be remembered as the kick-off of our first batch of Young Graduates. Good luck Thomas, Aeron, Lars and Yannick!
Oxygen Small Logo

Sunny Family Day – 12/09/’21

A sunny afternoon, a delicious barbecue and getting together with family and colleagues at a beautiful location: that sums up our Oxygen Family day 2021 perfectly!
Oxygen Small Logo

Evening Boattrip – 20/04/’21

How to organise a coronaproof team event? That is the question we asked ourselves, along with probably many others. As far as we are concerned, the answer is clear: a boat trip on the fantastic “Schelde”, of course! And oh, it was so good to see everyone again.
Oxygen Small Logo

“Walk-assessments” – 04/’21

Dirk took the time to link evaluation interviews with a walk. This is not only coronaproof but also healthy and enlightening. And this thanks to, yes… a fresh dose of OXYGEN!
Oxygen Small Logo

In the Spotlights – 04/2021

This week we put our colleagues in the spotlight for a day, literally! We organised a day of photo shoots and video shoots to give our website a personal touch. And I can assure you, besides their job at Oxygen, many of them would not be out of place in Hollywood 😉.
Oxygen Small Logo

Breathing Oxygen – 03/2021

While my colleagues work hard for our customers, I go and get some oxygen in the mountains. A well-deserved holiday is necessary from time to time, but I won’t forget you. I’ll bring back a thermos of oxygen, that’s a promise 😉.
Oxygen Small Logo

Celebration – 03/2021

Yes, we are shining, with good reason, because we have won a new project and that deserves to be celebrated. With coffee, because it is still early, but believe us, we are already floating enough here.
Oxygen Small Logo

Meetings = fun – 03/2021

Nobody ever said that a meeting, in order to be productive, cannot be entertaining. Keep on smiling!
Oxygen Small Logo

Coronaproof – 03/2021

When the colleagues arrive at the office, it seems that everyone is walking into the company with their masks on. Even the Oxygen logo turns out to be coronaproof. Doing well, aren’t we? 😉

Life @ Oxygen

Rencontre Oxygen

Apprenez à connaître certains des consultants et découvrez comment ils vivent leur travail chez Oxygen.

Lire la vidéo

Cédrick Laruelle

Un rocher dans le ressac sur lequel nous pouvons construire

Cédrick est un gestionnaire de projet et de changement chevronné. Il aime aider les gens et les organisations à aller de l'avant. Le partage des connaissances lui donne de l'énergie. Le fait qu'il soit aussi directeur d'une petite école va dans ce sens. Pendant son temps libre, il profite de la vie.
Lire la vidéo

Jolien Miclotte

Un as pour découvrir et mettre en œuvre des possibilités

Jolien est diplômé en bio-ingénierie. Après 3 ans en tant que chercheuse, elle est passée au monde de l'assurance où elle a commencé comme Business Analyst. Véritable experte et passionnée par l'efficacité et l'automatisation, elle dirige une équipe de consultants au sein de la ligne de service Business Solutions chez Oxygen. Ses hobbies font ressortir son côté créatif. Elle s'adonne à la poterie et à la peinture.
Lire la vidéo

Miguel Van Herpe

Sur qui vous pouvez toujours compter

Miguel a acquis une expérience dans la gestion et la migration des polices d'assurance. Depuis 2019, il est à bord d'Oxygen pour se concentrer sur le travail de projet. Dans son temps libre, il joue au badminton à niveau et apprécie la gastronomie et les voyages.
Lire la vidéo

Dieter Kennes

Un touche-à-tout empathique et orienté vers les résultats.

Après avoir voyagé dans le monde entier et travaillé pendant trois ans comme recruteur dans le secteur des assurances, Dieter a rejoint Oxygen. Il recrute de nouveaux collègues et soutient l'équipe dans diverses tâches. Pendant son temps libre, Dieter est un cuisinier passionné et s'intéresse de près aux voyages et au cyclisme.
Lire la vidéo

Jessica Schroeder

Se lancer et se connecter, toujours avec le sourire.

Jessica a appris le métier dans la production et dans les sinistres non-vie. Attirée par les défis du secteur, elle a trouvé son rôle idéal en tant que consultante. Entre-temps, Jessica a travaillé avec succès sur divers projets. Elle continue à se développer et a acquis un solide savoir-faire en matière d'assurance vie et non-vie. Elle combine son rôle de consultante avec celui de jeune mère.
Lire la vidéo

Sebastiaan Daemen

Un agent de changement avec de l'expertise

Sebastiaan a commencé sa carrière en tant que gestionnaire de sinistres. Bientôt, il a également été utilisé pour donner des formations. Plus tard, il a évolué vers le rôle de consultant. Il aime passer son temps libre avec sa femme et ses deux enfants. Quand il a vraiment besoin d'oxygène, vous pouvez le trouver sur le terrain de golf.
Lire la vidéo

Thomas Ortmann

Un fonceur, tant dans le sport que dans le travail

Thomas a commencé sa carrière dans un rôle opérationnel dans le secteur de la vie et des soins de santé. Il a progressivement évolué vers le rôle de consultant de projet. Chez Oxygen, il travaille en tant qu'analyste sur la numérisation et la robotisation des processus. En tant qu'ultrarunner, un marathon n'est rien de plus qu'une course pour le plaisir pour Thomas.
Lire la vidéo

Karen Mertens

She strongly believes that it is the people who make the difference

Karen is someone with great ambition and a clear passion for the insurance industry.
Lire la vidéo

Sam Boukaddid

An expert in claims management liability

Oxygen’s ambition to be a reliable, no-nonsense partner when it comes to improve efficiency and customer focus goes hand in hand with exciting assignments that appeal strongly to Sam.
Lire la vidéo

Thomas Paeshuys

Great potential, full of ambition

Thomas started at Oxygen as one of the first Young Graduates. Right from the start, the program in combination with the training from experienced and passionate colleagues made him eager to participate in Oxygen’s goal of transforming the insurance industry.
Lire la vidéo

Lars Vergote

Ambitious & eager to learn

Thanks to his studies in digitalisation and process optimisation there was an immediate connection with Oxygen.
Lire la vidéo

Kristel Desmedt

Perfectly bilingual & experience in different markets

C'est avec beaucoup d'enthousiasme, un bachelier en Communication et un sac à dos rempli d'expériences professionnelles variées, que Kristel renforce l'équipe d'Oxygen.
Lire la vidéo

Thomas Aerts

Broad experience and keeps calm in all circumstances

Making improvements while preparing the future of insurance, within the spirit of collaboration, imaginative solutions and while keeping the focus on the client are sources of motivation for Thomas.

Oxygen – elevator pitch

5 reasons why work for Oxygen

Expertise: nous nous concentrons uniquement sur l’assurance

Approche concrète et réfléchie: observation, réflexion, action et intégration

Ensemble: nous faisons partie de votre équipe

Sur mesure: Chaque activité ou service d'assurance a ses propres défis et sa propre façon de travailler. Afin d'apporter une réponse adaptée, nous sommes organisés en différentes lignes de services. Chaque ligne de service a sa propre approche personnalisée pour maximiser les rendements.

Le talent au travail: nous sommes le moteur de votre réussite

Lire la vidéo

Nos histoires

Depuis notre lancement en 2019, nous avons vécu de grands moments. Avec les défis et les succès nécessaires, mais surtout avec de nombreux beaux projets, un nombre croissant de collaborateurs et beaucoup d'enthousiasme. Chez nous, mais aussi chez nos clients. Nous aimerions en voir davantage.

Oxygen Small Logo

Healthy Oxygen Day – 30/03/’22

"Un esprit sain dans un corps sain". C'est de cela qu'il s'agissait lors de cette Oxygen Day. Après le lunch, nous étions pendus aux lèvres de Paul van den Bosch, entraîneur sportif de haut niveau, qui nous à parlé des professionnels en tant qu'"Egopreneurs". Nous avons ensuite travaillé en petits groupes sur un Business Case intéressant et avons terminé par un verre et de délicieuses tapas à Malines. Une fois de plus, l'Oxygen Day fut un grand succès.
Oxygen Small Logo

Teambuilding Melkhuisje – 17/09/’21

Pour récompenser l'équipe pour ses efforts dans une période difficile (maudite Corona !), nous avons organisé une soirée bien sympathique au Melkhuisje à Bonheiden. Prendre un bon repas ensemble et faire travailler nos cerveaux pour résoudre une boîte d'évasion, ça nous rend heureux. N'est-ce pas, Sam? 😉
Oxygen Small Logo

Young Graduates of 2021

Oxygen souhaite amener un vent frais dans le secteur de l'assurance. Comment y parvenir mieux que grâce à de jeunes diplômés motivés? Le mois de septembre 2021 restera dans les mémoires comme le coup d'envoi de notre première promotion de jeunes diplômés, cfr. les Young Graduates. Bonne chance à Thomas, Aeron, Lars et Yannick!
Oxygen Small Logo

Sunny Family Day – 12/09/’21

Une après-midi ensoleillée, un délicieux barbecue et des moments de convivialité avec la famille et les collègues dans un endroit magnifique : voilà qui résume parfaitement notre Oxygen Family Day 2021!
Oxygen Small Logo

Evening Boattrip – 20/04/’21

Comment organiser un événement d'équipe coronaproof? C'est la question que nous nous sommes posée, avec probablement beaucoup d'autres. En ce qui nous concerne, la réponse était claire: une excursion en bateau sur le fantastique Escaut, bien sûr! Et c'était bon de revoir tout le monde.
Oxygen Small Logo

“Walk-assessments” – 04/’21

Dirk a pris le temps de coupler les entretiens d'évaluation avec une promenade. C'est non seulement coronaproof mais aussi sain et éclairant. Et ce grâce à, oui... une dose fraîche d'OXYGÈNE !
Oxygen Small Logo

In the Spotlights – 04/2021

Cette semaine, nous avons mis nos collègues sous les projecteurs le temps d'une journée, littéralement ! Nous avons organisé une journée de séances photos et de vidéos pour donner une touche personnelle à notre site web. Et je peux vous assurer qu'en plus de leur travail chez Oxygen, beaucoup d'entre eux ne seraient pas dépaysés à Hollywood 😉.
Oxygen Small Logo

Breathing Oxygen – 03/2021

Pendant que mes collègues travaillent dur pour nos clients, je vais aller m'oxygéner en montagne. Des vacances bien méritées sont nécessaires de temps en temps, mais je ne vous oublierai pas. Je ramènerai un thermos d'oxygène, c'est une promesse. 😉
Oxygen Small Logo

Celebration – 03/2021

Oui, nous sommes rayonnants, à juste titre, car nous avons décroché un nouveau projet et cela mérite d'être célébré. Avec du café, car il est encore tôt, mais croyez-nous, nous flottons déjà assez ici.
Oxygen Small Logo

Meetings = fun – 03/2021

Personne n'a jamais dit qu'une réunion, pour être productive, ne pouvait pas être divertissante. Keep on smiling!
Oxygen Small Logo

Coronaproof – 03/2021

Lorsque les collègues arrivent au bureau, il s'avère que tout le monde entre sagement dans le bâtiment nez et bouche couverts. Même le logo d'Oxygen semble être « coronaproof ». Pas mal hein? 😉